National Council Members

National Council is the governing body of the Institute, with council members directly elected by voting members of the PRII at the Institute's AGM each December. The president is the highest elected officer of the Institute and serves a two-year term. Ultimately, all acts undertaken by the PRII's officers and staff are in the name of, and with the authority of, National Council.

The current National Council is as follows:


Padraig McKeon, FPRII
Independent Communications and Business Advisor

Vice President

David Geary, MPRII
Director of Communications
Irish National Teachers' Organisation


Eoin Kennedy, MPRII
Digital Communications Consultant

Dr Karl Anderson, MPRII
Communications Consultant and Trainer

Jason Kiernan, MPRII
Social Media Manager
Houses of the Oireachtas

Aileen Power
Interim Communications Director

Get the latest PR news

Restricted Access

Thank you for your interest in the PRII Media Sourcebook which is available to full PRII members (MPRII & FPRII) and Life Fellows of the Institute. Affiliate, Associate and Student members of the PRII may purchase discounted access to this online edition.

Read More

Restricted Access

Thank you for your interest, this resource is available to PRII Members only. To learn about the full range of membership benefits please click the button below.

Learn More