Awards for Excellence in PR - Winners 2021

The 28th annual Awards for Excellence in PR was held on Friday 25 June and broadcast live online from the Round Room at Dublin’s Mansion House. Hundreds of communication professionals logged on to celebrate the very best Irish public relations, public affairs and internal communication work across the public and private sectors.

Sixty-nine organisations entered almost 200 campaigns covering everything from Irish food and drink brands to regional tourism, from community cohesion projects and domestic violence campaigns to carbon emissions and food insecurity. In total, 27 Awards were presented across 19 categories.

Our thanks go to Dearbhail McDonald who was MC for the afternoon and to Owen Cullen, MPRII Chairperson PRCA, Padraig McKeon, President PRII and Dr Martina Byrne, CEO PRCA & PRII who all helped to deliver this year’s Awards in fine style.  Thanks also go to Neasa Kane-Fine, FPRII chair of the Awards judging panel, all 12 judges and our sponsors RuePoint Media, Fennell Photography and Paragon.

We hope that you enjoyed this year's Awards and that you found time to take part in a celebration with your colleagues and teams; let us see and hear about them at #PRAwards21.  We’re already looking forward to next year’s in-person awards ceremony!

If you missed any of the Awards for Excellence in PR ceremony - then you can see a full video replay of the event, plus a few photographs by clicking here.

The full list of Winners and Highly Commended entries is below: -


Get the latest PR news

Restricted Access

Thank you for your interest in the PRII Media Sourcebook which is available to full PRII members (MPRII & FPRII) and Life Fellows of the Institute. Affiliate, Associate and Student members of the PRII may purchase discounted access to this online edition.

Read More

Restricted Access

Thank you for your interest, this resource is available to PRII Members only. To learn about the full range of membership benefits please click the button below.

Learn More