Awards for Excellence in PR - Winners 2020

On Friday 19 June, for the very first time in its 27 year history, the Awards For Excellence in PR, organised by the PRCA and PRII, was presented online.  An audience of over 450 communications professionals viewed proceedings from all over Ireland — and from as far away as the USA and New Zealand! 

Once again the Awards highlighted the exceptional  work of  Ireland's vibrant Public Relations community.  The two new categories In-House PR Team of The Year  and PRCA Agency of the Year, proved very popular and there were a record number of entries for Young Communications Professional of the Year.  Overall we received almost 200 entries, 73 were shortlisted and there were 26 winners.  You can see them all below!  

Our special thanks go to our presenters for the day, Mari O'Leary, Chairperson PRCA and Padraig McKeon, President PRII, who together with Dr Martina Byrne, CEO PRCA & PRII and Neasa Kane-Fine, FPRII chair of the Awards judging panel, delivered the ceremony in fine style!  We hope that you enjoyed this year's Awards and that you found time to take part in a celebration with your colleagues and teams; we would love to see and hear about them at #PRAwards20.  Onwards and upwards to Awards 2021!


Get the latest PR news

Restricted Access

Thank you for your interest in the PRII Media Sourcebook which is available to full PRII members (MPRII & FPRII) and Life Fellows of the Institute. Affiliate, Associate and Student members of the PRII may purchase discounted access to this online edition.

Read More

Restricted Access

Thank you for your interest, this resource is available to PRII Members only. To learn about the full range of membership benefits please click the button below.

Learn More