New Appointments to PRII National Council

There were a number of appointments to the PRII National Council at the Institute“s AGM held on January 30th.

Rob Marshall, MPRII was elected as a General Member Representative and Morwenna Rice MPRII was elected as PR Consultancy Representative.

Eoin Kennedy MPRII was also elected and rejoins the National Council as Sole Trader representative, having initially being co-opted in 2017.

Cliodhna O“Neill MPRII  who represented the NGO / Charity sector on the outgoing National Council was re-appointed unopposed.

Padraig McKeon FPRII joins the PRII board as PR Education Representative, having been elected unopposed.

PRII President Cian Connaughton thanked the out going National Council for their hard work over the past year. He specifically acknowledged his immediate predecessor as president Jaqueline Hall, FRPII for her commitment to the PRII over the past number of years as she stepped down from National Council, as well as former vice president Florence White MPRII who also stood down. 


Members of the New PRII National Council pictured after the recent AGM.


Get the latest PR news