IMRO Radio Awards 2017 Winners Revealed

This years  IMRO Radio Awards  were announced recently at a gala ceremony hosted  by radio DJ and comic Dermot Whelan. The judging panel deliberated over a record number of 677 entries and listened to over 295 hours of the best of radio from both sides of the border, making the 2017 Radio Awards  the most hotly contested since they first began 17 years ago.

The highlight Awards of the night for Station of the Year were won by:
Full Service Station of the Year
RTÉ Radio 1

Music Station of the Year
RTÉ Lyric FM

Local Station of the Year

Outstanding Achievement Award
Composing the Nation on RTÉ Lyric FM
Speaking of this year’s Awards, IMRO Radio Awards Committee Chair, Sean Murtagh said “Once again the radio community across the country can celebrate and be proud of their work, this evening we salute the incredible work of those behind the scenes as well as in front of the mic in stations". 

Get the latest PR news

Restricted Access

Thank you for your interest in the PRII Media Sourcebook which is available to full PRII members (MPRII & FPRII) and Life Fellows of the Institute. Affiliate, Associate and Student members of the PRII may purchase discounted access to this online edition.

Read More

Restricted Access

Thank you for your interest, this resource is available to PRII Members only. To learn about the full range of membership benefits please click the button below.

Learn More